I’ve had a few people ask me why my blog is so useless. That is, why do I ramble on about nothing, making no thought-provoking insights or contributions to society.

My answer to this is twofold. First, who says this isn’t useful:

https://sarso.wordpress.com/2010/05/29/have-a-good-day/

That advice is GOLD!

Second, I shall test out this “doing something useful in life” thing by dedicating this blog in part to the betterment of humankind. I have been inspired by this blog: http://mingmakescupcakes.yolasite.com/

MY GOD THOSE LOOK GOOD.

But I’m not going to make them. I’m going to eat them and review them so that everyone will know what the best kind of cupcake is without having to eat a bunch of them. YOU ARE WELCOME, SWEET READER.

But obviously I am not going to eat cupcakes because someone would have to make them and I haven’t yet perfected my cupcake-making robot (copyright). So instead I’m going to eat a *!&#load of pancakes and review them, in the process identifying the BEST PANCAKE IN THE WORLD.

I’m very excited for this adventure and you should be too. No longer will you have to wander from IHOP to IHOP, searching for the perfect, golden brown breakfast treat. I’ll do it for you. You can thank me by sending me pancakes. I’ll then criticize them on my blog and you may or may not become famous.

Anyway, it all starts this coming week, when I go home for reading week and secretly scrutinize my dad’s pancakes. STAY TUNED.

