Shower time is reflection time. I think about a lot of things when I’m soaping up. School. Friends. Work. Rocks.

Well today I got thinking about how difficult it would be to perform everyday tasks with only one arm and how fortunate I am to have two functional arms. To better appreciate my limbs, I decided to only use one arm for the remainder of the day.

This proved to be one of the most difficult things I’ve ever done. Shampooing my hair was impossible and I poked myself in the eye  4 times. I eventually gave up on the shower but things kept getting worse. While trying to get dressed, I couldn’t get my pants on and I’m now wearing sleeping bag as clothing.

I eventually (ie after 10 minutes) gave up because my right arm became exhausted. In fact, it was so tired that it could no longer function and I had to start using my left arm only. This exhausted my left arm and I then had to go back to using the right one.

Has my curiosity doomed me to a life of only being able to use one arm at a time? Yes. From now on, no more shower thinking.

